Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Gil I. Ascunce, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Gil I. Ascunce, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Midtown, New York, NY

45 total reviews

Dr. Gil I. Ascunce always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gil Ascunce below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DEREK M C.
Submitted 06/01/20
Meeting with Dr. Ascunce for the first time was a pleasure. He’s an attentive listener and did a great job explaining things in a way that was easy to understand.
Aronda V.
Submitted 05/28/20
I give Dr. Ascunce a thumbs up. He was very professional. I felt comfortable meeting him for the first time. He explained everything regarding my up coming procedure and how to prep for it. Thank you
DAVID H.
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr. Ascunce is the best!
HEATHER D.
Submitted 05/08/20
Dr. Ascunce was wonderful. He made me feel very comfortable during the visit, even though it was through telehealth. He was informative and reassuring. We were able to collaborate on a treatment plan which helped me feel like I had options in the course of my treatment.
ANDREA C.
Submitted 05/07/20
Very professional, understanding, knowledgeable about my symptoms. Very prompt and personable.
ISMAIRIS P.
Submitted 04/22/20
I am very happy with vídeo appointment with Dr Ascunce, GIL He explained everything that I need
GUY R.
Submitted 04/21/20
I always feel I’m getting the best care and attention
JASMIN M.
Submitted 01/10/20
Very nice and easy to talk to about any concerns I have.
JOHN C B.
Submitted 11/26/19
Dr. Ascunce was personable and professional. He answered all my questions, made sure I was well informed about all options and aspects of potential procedures, and worked with my schedule and insurance coverage to minimize hassle.
NOMAN R.
Submitted 11/25/19
Good
ROSEMARY L.
Submitted 11/25/19
Dr Ascunce, Excellent! A patient listener and is concise ...offering expert advice on the situation.
DANQING L.
Submitted 11/22/19
Very nice doctor.
ADAM D.
Submitted 11/21/19
Dr very friendly also very informative
LUIS E M.
Submitted 11/21/19
The doctor was very professional
SANDRA M.
Submitted 11/21/19
N/A
MARCY J S.
Submitted 11/18/19
Minimal wait time. This was my first visit and I instantly felt at ease with Dr. Ascunce. He’s a good listener and didn’t rush me.
WANDA P.
Submitted 10/28/19
Very professional. Good experiencias. Like always. I rate it a 10.
Mariana T.
Submitted 10/28/19
Ddoy gracias a Dios, la vida y al universo, por ponerme en mi vida al Dr., G Ascunce. Su hermosa energia, amor , dedicacion y gran prifecionalismo Mi vida cambio un 80%. Tengo una vida casi normal. El mundo seria diferente si uviesen muchos medicos como el.
JOHN E Q.
Submitted 10/22/19
Very helpful and answered all questions.
PRINCESA D.
Submitted 10/19/19
Was my first time to see the doctor, because I was referred to see him. He is beyond good. He told me everything I will do. Thank you very much Dr