Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Gil I. Ascunce, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Gil I. Ascunce, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Midtown, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
285 total reviews

Dr. Gil I. Ascunce always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 285 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gil Ascunce below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KAREL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
DR. ASCUNCE IS GREAT. I WAS SUFFERING SINCE DEC. FROM CDIFF, AND HE WAS ABLE TO GET ME INTO THE FECAL TRANSPLANT PILL CALLED VOWST. HE WAS SO KNOWLEDGEABLE ON EVERYTHING. HE MAKES YOU FEEL THAT THERE IS HOPE FOR YOUR GASTRIC PROBLEM. HE IS NOW MY GO TO. GI DOCTOR
ERSEIDA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
From my recent experience, I can confidently say that Dr. Ascunce stands out as a remarkably knowledgeable and skilled healthcare professional. What truly sets him apart, however, is his exceptional ability to communicate complex medical information in a way that is easily understandable. During my consultations, Dr. Ascunce took the time to explain my condition and the proposed treatment plan in detail, ensuring that I fully understood every aspect. His approach was patient and empathetic, which greatly alleviated any anxieties I had about my health concerns.
LOUISE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
I felt very comfortable during my office visit with Dr. Ascunce. He addressed my health issues with possible causes of my gastro symtoms. He set up some additional tests to confirm his diagnosis.
ALEX A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Dr. Ascunce is the BEST Gastroenterologist!!!
CAROL A G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/24
Dr. Ascunce is very knowledgeable In his field of expertise and personable with his patients. He has helped me with my problem and I am happy to recommend him here.
JEFFREY D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Dr Ascunce is such a good listener and makes excellent and new updated recommendations to help you.
SHERRY J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/24
Compassionate , caring and instills confidence in the delivery of expert health and WellCare
Luke S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/24
Dr. Ascunce was very informative and was able to calm my fears in a professional way. I am feeling much better after visiting Dr. Ascunce!
SYED M R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
Excellent experience overall from the receptionist’s to Mary. And Dr. Ascune. What can I say. A professional and excellent doctor. His personal interactions with the patients are so humane and calm and reassuring. Doc also has a great sense of humor. All in all an exceptional experience.
MARIA C F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/23
Excelente
Ruth C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Dr Ascunce was very patient and gave me enough time to tell him my complains. Dr. Ascunce highly highly profesional and compassionate. I do recommend him to my family members and friends.
MILLICENT K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/23
Welcomed questions and reassuring
KENNETH R H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/23
Kind, diligent, committed, resourseful doctor, I am very grateful to have landed in his care.
SUZANNE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/23
Takes time to listen to you. Helped me after one visit when a Staten Island doctor didn’t for 2 consecutive months of visits and tests and suffering.
ADINA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/23
Dr. Ascunce and his staff are really great. He's very attentive and diligent. I was very comfortable around him and he was very clear with his instructions and review. The people in his office are also kind, welcoming and diligent. He's on time. Good stuff.
ISMAEL G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/23
The best best….. GI Dr that I ever went to.
JUAN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/23
Dr. Ascunce took his time to listen to me and find a solution to my problems, focusing on the patient. I would definitely recommend him.
Michelle S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/23
Dr Gil asunce goes above and beyond many doctors are about the money these days but he is not one of them. He treats you like a person not a paycheck. I cannot say enough good things. I’ve already recommended him to two other people because of how much of a caring human being he is if you’re debating on trying him out there’s no need he is worth seeing. Don’t hesitate
ISABELLA V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/23
Really great bedside manner explained everything perfectly and really funny!
OLIVERIO G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/23
El mejor doctor.es muy profecional y habla espańol,me entendio perfectamente.gracias doctor gil.