Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Gil I. Ascunce, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Gil I. Ascunce, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Midtown, New York, NY

54 total reviews

Dr. Gil I. Ascunce always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 54 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gil Ascunce below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JOHN H S.
Submitted 10/16/20
Thorough-Friendly-Professional & Comfortable
ANA M A.
Submitted 10/15/20
I didn’t wait long for the doctor to see me and the secretary make an appointment for my test is fast.
DAWNETTE J.
Submitted 10/07/20
Very knowledgeable, thoughtful and responsive to questions in a patient manner.
ALAIN L.
Submitted 09/14/20
Very good Very professional Excellent
LIBERT Q.
Submitted 08/28/20
I was a highly nervous but Dr. Ascunce did an amazing job handling my Endoscopy.
JEAN B.
Submitted 08/06/20
Dr. Gil Ascunce is one the best GI Specialists in the New York Metropolitan area. He’s very professional and knowledgeable. Dr. Ascunce takes time to review medical records with his patient. He’s a caring Doctor and I’ll recommend him to anyone who has a GI problem.
SCOTT B.
Submitted 07/20/20
Dr. Ascunce was very thorough, polite and explained exactly what to expect for the tests I was scheduled to take. I would highly recommend him.
WALTER G.
Submitted 07/16/20
Always great experience
CLARA INES S.
Submitted 07/13/20
Dr. Ascunce is an excellent doctor!!!
DEREK M C.
Submitted 06/01/20
Meeting with Dr. Ascunce for the first time was a pleasure. He’s an attentive listener and did a great job explaining things in a way that was easy to understand.
Aronda V.
Submitted 05/28/20
I give Dr. Ascunce a thumbs up. He was very professional. I felt comfortable meeting him for the first time. He explained everything regarding my up coming procedure and how to prep for it. Thank you
DAVID H.
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr. Ascunce is the best!
HEATHER D.
Submitted 05/08/20
Dr. Ascunce was wonderful. He made me feel very comfortable during the visit, even though it was through telehealth. He was informative and reassuring. We were able to collaborate on a treatment plan which helped me feel like I had options in the course of my treatment.
ANDREA C.
Submitted 05/07/20
Very professional, understanding, knowledgeable about my symptoms. Very prompt and personable.
ISMAIRIS P.
Submitted 04/22/20
I am very happy with vídeo appointment with Dr Ascunce, GIL He explained everything that I need
GUY R.
Submitted 04/21/20
I always feel I’m getting the best care and attention
JASMIN M.
Submitted 01/10/20
Very nice and easy to talk to about any concerns I have.
JOHN C B.
Submitted 11/26/19
Dr. Ascunce was personable and professional. He answered all my questions, made sure I was well informed about all options and aspects of potential procedures, and worked with my schedule and insurance coverage to minimize hassle.
NOMAN R.
Submitted 11/25/19
Good
ROSEMARY L.
Submitted 11/25/19
Dr Ascunce, Excellent! A patient listener and is concise ...offering expert advice on the situation.