Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Gil I. Ascunce, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Gil I. Ascunce, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Midtown, New York, NY

29 total reviews

Dr. Gil I. Ascunce always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gil Ascunce below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

WANDA P.
Submitted 10/28/19
Very professional. Good experiencias. Like always. I rate it a 10.
Mariana T.
Submitted 10/28/19
Ddoy gracias a Dios, la vida y al universo, por ponerme en mi vida al Dr., G Ascunce. Su hermosa energia, amor , dedicacion y gran prifecionalismo Mi vida cambio un 80%. Tengo una vida casi normal. El mundo seria diferente si uviesen muchos medicos como el.
JOHN E Q.
Submitted 10/22/19
Very helpful and answered all questions.
PRINCESA D.
Submitted 10/19/19
Was my first time to see the doctor, because I was referred to see him. He is beyond good. He told me everything I will do. Thank you very much Dr
QUEEN VALERIE L.
Submitted 10/17/19
He was great. He explained/drew me a picture of what my health issue, for me to better understand it.
JOSEPH J S.
Submitted 10/17/19
Dr. Ascunce, has and will always be my kind of Doctor. Kind, considerate, compassionate but most of all caring. He has always been, with me, a very patient and attentive person. I trust and admire his manner. He is upfront and honest. Above all he listens attentively. I can remember seeing him at the Ryan-NENA Clinic, on the lower East side. He looks a little younger now but he also appears happier and much healthier. In my first visit he has already scheduled me for a couple of appointments to expedite my recovery. I have no doubt that I will come out of this quickly and painlessly. A young and highly intelligent man. I am so very fortunate to have been able to see him again. I am no longer worried about my multiple conditions. He is clear, consice and a true professional. Thank you for allowing me to speak my piece.
OTILIA A.
Submitted 09/26/19
The doctor was very thorough and took the time to answer all my questions.
DIANA F.
Submitted 09/23/19
Amazing doctor who really listens to his patients.
CARMEN J.
Submitted 09/19/19
N/A
ANA M.
Submitted 08/22/19
Ver y good attetion
KELVIN M R.
Submitted 08/22/19
Explained everything so clearly, very friendly & caring
RAMESH B.
Submitted 08/01/19
Great Dr knows his job and treats patients as a friend which makes one comfortable and gives one all the time needed I would recommend Dr Gil Ascunce MD to everyone who has gastrointestinal problems. Thanks Dr you have solved my gastrointestinal problems.
VANESSA T.
Submitted 07/25/19
Friendly, kind and explains all so clearly! Thank you!
KY S.
Submitted 07/16/19
Most Doctors tend to talk at you in appointments with not much patience for whatever your situation may be. Always feeling as if I need to be rushed out so they can get to their next appointment. Dr. Ascunce is the exact opposite of that. He talks with you about your situation, offers many options based in new and old research, gives you space to find your words for expressing you let symptoms, and overall makes you know you have his full attention and time I not an issue. He’s a great Doctor who understands half of the appointment needs to be creating an environment where the patient can feel relaxed enough to be able to articulate their symptoms accurately as to receive the best assistant from him as possible.
JEFF W.
Submitted 06/24/19
Always a pleasure.
DAVID A.
Submitted 06/20/19
Dr. Ascunce is great. Super nice and informative, makes the patient feel extremely comfortable. Also extremely responsive for any questions. Definitely recommend as your GI.
ANNETTE C.
Submitted 06/17/19
Not enough words to describe the professionalism and level of evidence-based care! By far, a wonderful experience when dealing with not so wonderful subject matter.
JACQUELINE W.
Submitted 06/16/19
Dr. Ascunce was patient with me and thorough in his explanations. Thank you for making me feel at ease.
AURELIA O.
Submitted 05/16/19
excellent doctor
ELIZABETH R.
Submitted 04/18/19
Very good