Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Gil I. Ascunce, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Gil I. Ascunce, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Midtown, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
272 total reviews

Dr. Gil I. Ascunce always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 272 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gil Ascunce below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SUZANNE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/23
Takes time to listen to you. Helped me after one visit when a Staten Island doctor didn’t for 2 consecutive months of visits and tests and suffering.
ADINA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/23
Dr. Ascunce and his staff are really great. He's very attentive and diligent. I was very comfortable around him and he was very clear with his instructions and review. The people in his office are also kind, welcoming and diligent. He's on time. Good stuff.
ISMAEL G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/23
The best best….. GI Dr that I ever went to.
JUAN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/23
Dr. Ascunce took his time to listen to me and find a solution to my problems, focusing on the patient. I would definitely recommend him.
Michelle S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/23
Dr Gil asunce goes above and beyond many doctors are about the money these days but he is not one of them. He treats you like a person not a paycheck. I cannot say enough good things. I’ve already recommended him to two other people because of how much of a caring human being he is if you’re debating on trying him out there’s no need he is worth seeing. Don’t hesitate
ISABELLA V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/23
Really great bedside manner explained everything perfectly and really funny!
OLIVERIO G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/23
El mejor doctor.es muy profecional y habla espańol,me entendio perfectamente.gracias doctor gil.
KATJA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/23
Friendly and professional!
Michele P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
Wonderful doctor who explained everything I need to know to prepare for the procedure. Great experience!
GEORGE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/23
Professional and knowledgeable
Juan Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/23
Dr Ascunce is prompt in responding to enquiries regarding medication and he actually have to fight my insurance company to get a medication approved. Thank you Dr Ascunce.
ALDRIN T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/23
Always very good, feels good after the visit.
William V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/23
great
JOHN A G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/23
Terrific. Very calming. Smart. Thorough.
WILLIAM J B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/23
very pleasant on time thorough sincerely interested
Juan Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/23
Dr Ascunce is a human being and treats you like one. He knows his stuff, has excelent bed manners and emphatetic with the plight of his patients. I recomend him wholeheartedly.
RAQUEL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/23
Dr. Ascunce was GREAT! Very personable, answered all my questions in detail and provided all the information I was looking for.
ANTHONY G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/23
Very pleasant greeting really felt like he cared
EVA M L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/23
Dr. Ascunce thoroughly explained the procedure, clearly answered my questions and provided a very calming atmosphere during my consultation with him.
Otilia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/23
Extremely knowledgeable and professional. He makes you feel that you are the most important patient.