Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Gil I. Ascunce, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Gil I. Ascunce, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Midtown, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
293 total reviews

Dr. Gil I. Ascunce always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 293 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gil Ascunce below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ALVIA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/21
Escelente
JUDY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/21
Very good, professional and experienced doctor.
SHIRLEY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/21
Dr. Ascunce was very kind and caring, and fully explained everything.
ANDREA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/21
Great caring doctor.
CORINNE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
Dr. Gil is the most compassionate knowledgeable Doctor I’ve ever had the pleasure of seeing.
PRISCILLA J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
Great doctor! He genuinely cares about his patients !
SHERRICKIA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
Everything was smooth and simple office is very clean and staff is very helpful and friendly
WILLIAM L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/21
Excelent “bedside manner”
Jules A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/21
excellent
RENA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/21
Dr. Ascunce is a present and caring physician. The office atmosphere is welcoming and spotless, the team is skilled and professional
WILLIAM L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/21
Thorough, friendly
ELIZABETH C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/21
I had a great visit and have some hope that Dr. Ascunce can help me with my problem. He was very professional
Erika J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr. Ascunce is not only highly professional and caring, but he explains and answers patients' questions in a clear and comprehensive manner. I am very glad to have found this doctor.
CHRISTIAN M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/21
I always walk away from Dr Ascunce’s office with full medical confidence in my GI condition. Dr Ascunce seems well versed in GI conditions and has a great bedside manner.
RINA V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/21
Very professional and helpful.
Charles N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/20
Very patient and understanding doctor with extremely professional manners
JAMES M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/20
Very professional and efficient with time. My recommended procedure was timely with out complications,revealing, and very helpful in avoiding future life threatening problems
CLAUDELIZ G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/20
I had seen Dr.Ascunce before at another clinic, and I was happy to hear he had his own practice. My experience in the past was the same as it was yesterday. He is very straight forward and is very clear about the plan of treatment. The wait was not long, the front desk was very polite. It was a very clean establishment and followed Covid regulations.
RUBEN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/20
Is an excellent Doctor and very professional,God bless you. Thanks,Rubèn Gonzàlez NY.
JOHN H S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/20
Thorough-Friendly-Professional & Comfortable