Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Gil I. Ascunce, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Gil I. Ascunce, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Midtown, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
294 total reviews

Dr. Gil I. Ascunce always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 294 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gil Ascunce below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DANQING L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/19
Very nice doctor.
ADAM D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/19
Dr very friendly also very informative
LUIS E M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/19
The doctor was very professional
SANDRA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/19
N/A
MARCY J S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/19
Minimal wait time. This was my first visit and I instantly felt at ease with Dr. Ascunce. He’s a good listener and didn’t rush me.
WANDA P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/19
Very professional. Good experiencias. Like always. I rate it a 10.
Mariana T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/19
Ddoy gracias a Dios, la vida y al universo, por ponerme en mi vida al Dr., G Ascunce. Su hermosa energia, amor , dedicacion y gran prifecionalismo Mi vida cambio un 80%. Tengo una vida casi normal. El mundo seria diferente si uviesen muchos medicos como el.
JOHN E Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/19
Very helpful and answered all questions.
PRINCESA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/19
Was my first time to see the doctor, because I was referred to see him. He is beyond good. He told me everything I will do. Thank you very much Dr
QUEEN VALERIE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/19
He was great. He explained/drew me a picture of what my health issue, for me to better understand it.
JOSEPH J S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/19
Dr. Ascunce, has and will always be my kind of Doctor. Kind, considerate, compassionate but most of all caring. He has always been, with me, a very patient and attentive person. I trust and admire his manner. He is upfront and honest. Above all he listens attentively. I can remember seeing him at the Ryan-NENA Clinic, on the lower East side. He looks a little younger now but he also appears happier and much healthier. In my first visit he has already scheduled me for a couple of appointments to expedite my recovery. I have no doubt that I will come out of this quickly and painlessly. A young and highly intelligent man. I am so very fortunate to have been able to see him again. I am no longer worried about my multiple conditions. He is clear, consice and a true professional. Thank you for allowing me to speak my piece.
OTILIA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/19
The doctor was very thorough and took the time to answer all my questions.
DIANA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/19
Amazing doctor who really listens to his patients.
CARMEN J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/19
N/A
ANA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/19
Ver y good attetion
KELVIN M R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/19
Explained everything so clearly, very friendly & caring
RAMESH B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/19
Great Dr knows his job and treats patients as a friend which makes one comfortable and gives one all the time needed I would recommend Dr Gil Ascunce MD to everyone who has gastrointestinal problems. Thanks Dr you have solved my gastrointestinal problems.
VANESSA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/19
Friendly, kind and explains all so clearly! Thank you!
KY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/19
Most Doctors tend to talk at you in appointments with not much patience for whatever your situation may be. Always feeling as if I need to be rushed out so they can get to their next appointment. Dr. Ascunce is the exact opposite of that. He talks with you about your situation, offers many options based in new and old research, gives you space to find your words for expressing you let symptoms, and overall makes you know you have his full attention and time I not an issue. He’s a great Doctor who understands half of the appointment needs to be creating an environment where the patient can feel relaxed enough to be able to articulate their symptoms accurately as to receive the best assistant from him as possible.
JEFF W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/19
Always a pleasure.