Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Gil I. Ascunce, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Gil I. Ascunce, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Midtown, New York, NY

37 total reviews

Dr. Gil I. Ascunce always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gil Ascunce below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

VANESSA T.
Submitted 07/25/19
Friendly, kind and explains all so clearly! Thank you!
KY S.
Submitted 07/16/19
Most Doctors tend to talk at you in appointments with not much patience for whatever your situation may be. Always feeling as if I need to be rushed out so they can get to their next appointment. Dr. Ascunce is the exact opposite of that. He talks with you about your situation, offers many options based in new and old research, gives you space to find your words for expressing you let symptoms, and overall makes you know you have his full attention and time I not an issue. He’s a great Doctor who understands half of the appointment needs to be creating an environment where the patient can feel relaxed enough to be able to articulate their symptoms accurately as to receive the best assistant from him as possible.
JEFF W.
Submitted 06/24/19
Always a pleasure.
DAVID A.
Submitted 06/20/19
Dr. Ascunce is great. Super nice and informative, makes the patient feel extremely comfortable. Also extremely responsive for any questions. Definitely recommend as your GI.
ANNETTE C.
Submitted 06/17/19
Not enough words to describe the professionalism and level of evidence-based care! By far, a wonderful experience when dealing with not so wonderful subject matter.
JACQUELINE W.
Submitted 06/16/19
Dr. Ascunce was patient with me and thorough in his explanations. Thank you for making me feel at ease.
AURELIA O.
Submitted 05/16/19
excellent doctor
ELIZABETH R.
Submitted 04/18/19
Very good
Vickie M.
Submitted 04/16/19
Keywords: Excellent, Thorough, and Knowledgeable Upon walking in Dr. Ascunce Madison Avenue Office, I was met with his friendly professional staff. My wait time was normal (approximately 15/20 minutes – this may be inaccurate because I got there 30 minutes early). Next, Dr. Ascunce escorted me into his office. He has excellent bedside manner. He is very thorough. We literally conversed, communicated; he listened to all my complaints, and concerns; all his questions were sensible and on point, letting me know that he was listening to me and he cared. After examining me and reviewing my previous test results. He drew me an illustration, which was detailed and yet simple. I have saved it in my phone, because it made so much sense and I totally understood it. Because of the in-depth visit, I now understand my health issue better, and I am also able to articulate it to others so that they may understand. It makes a difference knowing what is going on with your body. Dr. Ascunce is the first gastroenterologist that I have met with and walked away feeling assured that he is going to be able to help me. Dr. Ascunce is very knowledgeable about the pancreas. He is extremely thorough and smart. Since my first visit, I’ve been recommending Dr. Ascunce to all who would listen to me (if you ever need a good gastroenterologist, I have one)! Obviously, I definitely highly recommend Dr. Ascunce to anyone who has been looking for answers re their pancreas/pancreatitis. Grateful to God for putting Dr. Ascunce in my path.
Wendy V.
Submitted 01/31/19
Dr. Ascunce is a great doctor. He doesn't give a BS answered when you have a question which is much needed when you are a person who suffers from diverticulitis. My former doctor was terrible, so when I was recommended to Dr. Ascunce, I was happy. Dr. Ascunce takes time to explain what's going on, how to take care of yourself, and compassion. I highly recommend Dr. Ascunce.
Gloria S.
Submitted 01/31/19
Had a great experience. Dr.Ascunce is very thorough he listens to your needs.
Lilian T.
Submitted 01/31/19
I have seen Dr Gil 3 times,He is very good!! Always very focus of your necessities and willing to give you the best treatments . Im very happy with his service.
Jean B.
Submitted 01/31/19
I’m being seeing and treated by Dr. Gil Ascunce including my Upper GI and Colonoscopy Procedures. All went very well according to expectations of a very competent and caring Gastroenterologist. I look forward to having Dr. Ascunce resolve my recurring GI issues.
Grace C.
Submitted 01/31/19
The office was really nice and clean and the entire staff was very nice and professional. The doctor checked up on me afterwards to let me know the results and made sure I was okay. Definitely recommend this office!
Maya M.
Submitted 01/31/19
I am so grateful to have stumbled across Dr. Ascunce. I was living for years with severe stomach pain and under Dr. Ascunce's care I am living pain free! Can't recommend him highly enough. He changed my life and always goes above and beyond for patients.
Nancy M.
Submitted 01/31/19
Excelent
Christian R.
Submitted 01/31/19
Great experience all around.