Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Gil I. Ascunce, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Gil I. Ascunce, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Midtown, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
295 total reviews

Dr. Gil I. Ascunce always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 295 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gil Ascunce below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DOUGLAS B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr Ascunse is great
DEIRDRE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
Excellent and very professional
MICHAEL A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
Excellent experience. Doctor ran on time. Explained everything in understandable way. I was very pleased
KARIM A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
Super professional and friendly gentleman. Very knowledgeable and great communication.
BARBARA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
Professional & cordial
BALTAZAR R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
It was pretty good.
NANCY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
Very Nice Doctor. Warm and reassuring initial consultation. glad I found him. Highly recommend. :-)
SHARON D G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
Dr Gil is the best!! He is genuinely concerned about his patient’s well being! He is a natural at making you feel at ease about any procedure you may need and you a guaranteed to have a good laugh while in his office!! He is professional on every level and just a nice person!!! The best!!
JEANETTE C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/22
I love Dr. Ascunce he's the best at what he does. As well as his staff everyone is warm and welcoming. I would recommend everyone to go to him. He's my Dr. For life
RUSSELL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/22
How do wonderful experience!
JOSE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/22
staff is great!!! Dr. Ascunce is amazing first time patient May me feel like I knew him for years. I with out a single doubt 1000% Recommend!!!
Tabatha M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/22
Dr. Ascunce is A#1. The best in his profession. He’s definitely one to recommend to all family and friends
ELIZABETH T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
The doctor was very pleasant and patient. I have a long history of health concerns and he was very understanding. He was very highly recommend to me and I am very pleased with his bedside manner and our plans for my health concerns.
GERMANIA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
Good
JACQUELINE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
Excellent's Doctor, very good taking cares patient's needs, and concern
ANNA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
I have never found such a great Doctor like Dr. GILL. IF YOU EVER NEED TO SEE the doctor for GASTROENTEROLOGY and want to be sure you are in safe hands just go for a doctor Gill please. He really cares about our health. I always feel better after my appointment
JENNIFER F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
Best doctor I’ve ever had! Very kind and knows his field in and out. 100% recommend!!!!
VILMA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/22
Dr Ascunce and his receptionist was very pleasant.
MELISSA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/22
It was my first visit, and Dr. Ascunce spent a lot of time with me discussing my health, explaining his thoughts and considering options. I very much appreciate the time he spent and look forward to having him as my doctor.
AESHA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
Makes I feel very at ease with what can feel like an overwhelming procedure.