Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Gil I. Ascunce, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Gil I. Ascunce, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Midtown, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
295 total reviews

Dr. Gil I. Ascunce always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 295 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gil Ascunce below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

TYRONE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/22
Dr. Gil Ascunce is an experienced professional that provides a safe, clean, and welcoming environment for patients. He was engaging, attentive, punctual and extensive.
JUANA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/22
I'm happy to know him I have a good experience the he's saving my life.
OCTAVIO Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/22
Excellent and comfortable all throughout
JOHN M L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
The doctor is always personable and professional. He takes the time to ask questions and listen to his patients.
PAULA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
Always a good experience. He listens.
SUKHBINDER S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
Dr check me and deal with me very kindly
ELIZABETH B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
Knowledgeable, experienced, personal, great listener. I am so very lucky for having found such a Great Doctor!
NEIDA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/21
I had aways had a good experience with Dr. Gil he is a great Person and excelente doctor and I recomended him
GEORGE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/21
Friendly and informative. Nice staff.Appointment was on time.
JOSE N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/21
Muy buen doctor y tiene mucha paciencia para sus pacientes. De mi parte siento muy agradecido!
GEORGE R V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/21
Dr. Ascunce was very thorough and attentive. It was very easy to discuss my medical issues. His staff was welcoming and friendly.
CORINNE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/21
There are no words to say how much I respect and trust Dr Ascunce and i would refer any body who needs a Gastroenterologist to Dr Ascunce.
CHRISTOPHER F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/21
listens very
MICHAEL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/21
The best Doctor.. by michael martinez
JUSTINE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/21
Super friendly, great conversation, just an all-around great doctor
SONIA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/21
Dr. Ascunce, meeting with him for the first time was very pleasant and easy to speak with. The office space is also very clean.
ALENA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/21
Very nice and explained my situation very well! Fully recommended!
ROBERT P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/21
Dr. Ascunce was attentive to me when I spoke and patient. This was important to me because I had several things I wanted to discuss. He wasn't rushed and I didn't feel rushed either as is often the case with many doctors, especially in NYC. Based on what I know about about my conditions it was evident that Dr. Ascunce knows his field and seems well-qualified. Overall, I felt cared for and that's important to me. His assistant was cordial and patient when I asked her questions. Again, as I stated already, this is not the case in most Dr's offices in NYC. The office was quiet, spotless and pleasant.
MARLA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/21
Dr. Ascunce is the best!! Triple threat - Compassionate, professional, and an expert in his field. I always feel like I’m in the best of hands when I see Dr. Ascunce.
EFRAIN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/21
He is very Knowledgeable, and cordial, one the best Gastro I have ever met!