Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Gil I. Ascunce, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Gil I. Ascunce, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Midtown, New York, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
295 total reviews

Dr. Gil I. Ascunce always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 295 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gil Ascunce below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jean B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/22
Thank you so much Dr. Ascunce for your expertise and caring in regard to my health problems and providing me with excellent medical care. I am always grateful for your kindness and professionalism whenever I see you to review my medical issues and explain them in technical terms I understand. As a great Physician and Specialist in the field of Medicine primarily Gastrointestinal I can rely on you to provide me the best care possible to live a better life. JB
MARSHA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Very professional and engaging. Dr. Ascunce was very informative and answered any question I had.
MARIA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
It was excellent my visit with the Dr. Very friendly personnel.
JESSICA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
He was a very warm, genuine person who took his time in explaining everything. I left our appointment, confident in his ability and glad that I had made the introduction.
DOROTHY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
He’s amazing and very informative check him out if you have any GI concerns
DEBORAH F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Dr ascunce is a fabulous doctor I would highly recommend him
RICHARD C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
Dr. Gil Ascunce creates a relaxed atmosphere where one is comfortable to discuss next steps and what one can expect going forward. Great experience.
Lena R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
Dr. Ascunce me atendió cuando tuve una emergencia y no tuve que ir a un cuerpo de guardia, eso no lo hacen todos los médicos y esa confianza de paciente en que su médico se preocupa por el paciente es parte del tratamiento. Estoy muy agradecida al Dr.Ascunce por eso.
SUSAN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
Dr Ascunce is very knowledgeable, kind, patient and is a pleasure to work with. He is thorough and takes the time to explain things and he really seems to care about his patients.
Joseph R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/22
Very pleasant and helpful
ROBERT H S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Dr. Ascunce listens carefully to what you have to say and provides insightful reactions and recommendations. He clearly has a enormous expertise and is able to explain in detail what is happening down inside. He has been my gastroenterologist for a number of years and I am very, very satisfied with him.
ANDRY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Dr. Ascunse was amazing , made me feel at ease during our appointment. I did not feel rushed and his staff was very accommodating.
ROSALBA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
AMAZING DOCTOR!!!! From his great personality, to his knowledge about my medical condition, next steps and solution I couldn't have had a better doctor. I feel blessed!
STEVAN K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
On top of his subject, respectful and considerate and a great support staff.
LOUIS V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/22
Dr Gil Ascunce is a good Doctor. From Dr Eidgard Mayar I met Dr Gil Ascunce three times. Medication, Sonogram, Endoscopy, the same Medication “ Omeprazole Dr 40 MG, capsules. Taking it for 30 days. Now I’m well.
CARMEN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
Fast service and very knowledgeable provider.
LUZ H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/22
Well , DR Gil , explain and answer my questions very clear . Since I have been years with this stomach problem I’m very satisfied with him
JAIME A H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
the only bad thing is the secretary a very obnoxious lady does not let you speak.
RAFAEL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Timely and very professional! Informative and caring!
CARLOS R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Me esplico de una manera que entendiera